Category: Calls
State: Current
Abstracts deadline April 15, 2020

9th Industrial Workshop Advanced Materials for Energy: challenges and opportunities

This workshop is the 9th of a series of industry related meetings organized by KMM-VIN. The goal of this workshop is to bring together leading experts from industry and academia to discuss the latest developments in the broad area of Advanced Materials for Energy production, conversion and saving. The workshop includes, but is not limited to, the following
topics:

  • Materials for energy storage
  • Materials for concentrated solar power plants
  • Materials for energy conversion and saving
  • Materials for the Circular Economy
  • Newgeneration of lead-free actuators
  • Materials for Solid Oxide Cells
  • Materials for CO2 capture
Potential participants from industrial and academic organizations are encouraged to submit contributions to the workshop. Both, oral and poster presentations are welcome. Abstract submission Abstracts of oral or poster presentations (max. 300 words) can be submitted by April 15, 2020 at this link.

To register online for the Workshop please use this link.

Due to environmental concerns, abstracts will be made available online to all the participants.

For any question concerning the workshop please contact the workshop chairs:
Monica Ferraris monica.ferraris@polito.it
Christof Sommitsch christof.sommitsch@tugraz.at
Or the local organizers:
Milena Salvo milena.salvo@polito.it
Federico Smeacetto federico.smeacetto@polito.it
Valentina Casalegno valentina.casalegno@polito.it
or
Michal Basista at the KMM-VIN office michal.basista@kmm-vin.eu
Phone +48-668-160-300